# **EurAAP** Awards

## Aim

To recognise the contribution of an individual person to:

- Advances in Antennas or Propagation
- Education in the fields of Antennas or Propagation
- Coordination of research & networking activities in the fields of Antennas or Propagation

in Europe or in relation with European actors.

Starting in 2015, two Awards are established: the EurAAP Antenna Award and the EurAAP Propagation Award. The awards consist of:

- a plaque
- a free EuCAP conference registration
- a free EuCAP Conference Dinner ticket

### Eligibility

The Award, by nomination only, will be presented annually.

Members of the EurAAP Board of Directors or any other official position within EurAAP are not eligible during their term or in the 2 years following the end of the same.

Nomination/endorsement by members of the Awards Committee is not allowed. If a member of the Committee wishes to nominate/endorse a candidate, he/she will be replaced in the committee for two years.

### Procedure

The Awards are granted every year and presented during the European Conference on Antennas & Propagation banquet.

All EurAAP members can nominate candidates. They must provide a biography of the nominee, which highlights the reasons why he/she should be considered for the prize. The candidate can also get endorsements from other EurAAP members.

The recipients of the Awards will be selected by the EurAAP Award Committee. The members of the committee are appointed for a three-year term by the EurAAP BoD on behalf of the EurAAP Delegates Assembly. Their deliberations will be confidential, and their decision final.

### Nominations

Nomination forms must be submitted by 31 January, 2022. All documents and endorsements have to be provided with the nomination form available at <u>Awards | EurAAP</u>. The Awards Committee will inform the BoD of the final decision before February 28th, 2022. All the documents should be sent via email to the Chair of the Awards Committee <u>EurAAPAward@euraap.org</u>.

Prof. Eva Rajo-Iglesias	Dr. Stefania Monni
Chair of the EurAAP Awards Committee	EurAAP Chair