Ten TICRA-EurAAP Grants for EuCAP 2020


In spite of the unfortunate cancellation of EuCAP 2020 in Copenhagen, the ten TICRA-EurAAP grants will be awarded to the selected grantees as planned; see also the TICRA-EurAAP Grants homepage iand EUCAP 2020.  The grantees are contacted directly by TICRA.


Oscar Borries, Chairman of the TICRA Grant Committee, states: ”We were looking forward to welcoming the antennas and propagation community to our hometown of Copenhagen, but we fully support the decision to cancel the conference this year. We have been in close dialogue with EurAAP and we are pleased that together we have agreed to proceed with the ten travel grants as planned.”


TICRA and EurAAP congratulate the grantees who were selected among almost 100 strong applicants through a very competitive evaluation process; we hope to recognize them in person during the EuCAP 2021. To make this happening, EurAAP is glad to announce that a  free personal registration to EuCAP 2021 is granted to the EuCAP 2020 grant recipients

Congratulations to the 10 recipients of the TICRA Foundation-EurAAP travel grant:

  • Polina V. Kapitanova, ITMO University, Russia
  • Hisham Ashraf Ali Amer, Zewail City of Science and Technology, Egypt
  • Guillermo Álvarez Narciandi, University of Oviedo, Spain
  • Reza Gholami, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Jeantide Said Camilleri, University of Malta, Malta
  • Ville Tiukuvaara, Carleton University, Canada
  • Lizhao Song, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Mstyslav E. Kaliberda, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Ukraine
  • Dariia O. Herasymova, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Ukraine
  • Christophe Granet, Lyrebird Antenna Research, Australia

orga news