New EurAAP Board of Directors

A new EurAAP Board of Directors has been elected by the EurAAP Delegates.

The election took place in June 2015 through the use of electronic vote.

26 valid ballots were received out of a maximum possible number of 27 and they yielded the following new composition for the EurAAP Board:


Cyril Mangenot, European Space Agency, ESTEC, The Netherlands, Chair

Marta Martínez Vázquez, IMST-Germany, Vice Chair

Anja Skrivervik, EPFL-Switzerland, Secretary Elect


Claude Oestges Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium

Ronan Sauleau, Université de Rennes 1, France

Manuel Sierra Castañer, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain

Yiannis Vardaxoglou, Loughborough University, UK


The new Board will take office on January 1st, 2016.

Read the the official notification of the outgoing Chairman Juan Mosig.

orga news